The difference between God and Trump

I could write an infinite number of blog posts about Trump under is title, or about Clinton, or one about me, or about you.

For now, I’ll just offer this.la-1470870925-snap-photo

Today in New York City a 20 year old Virginia native named Steve Rogoda (only wikipedia has his name right now) made a statement. According to the press he apparently set out to climb the 663 foot skyscraper known at Trump Tower in order to obtain an audience with the man after whom the building is named.

My first thought was this: I relish the fact that if I want a private audience with the Creator of the universe (far more important and powerful than any political candidate), I only have to speak and He hears. No crazy rituals. No climbing. In fact, according to Hebrews 4:16 I’m told: Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need. That’s amazing.

Unfortunately Trump wasn’t home. Ironically, he was in the man’s home state at the time, providing a much greater likelihood that he would actually get the audience he foolishly risked his life to achieve.

 

 

One thought on “The difference between God and Trump

  1. Good reminder of this audience we as His children have with the great I Am. I often doubt my salvation, as it makes no sense why he chose such a sinner to be counted as one of His and have this intiment audience. I have what His factorization was in the choice, as I sure wouldn’t save me.

Leave a Reply

